It’s official: Croatia joined Schengen area and Eurozone!

Croatia joined Schengen area and Eurozone

It is the season of new beginnings.

On 1st January 2023, Croatia joined Schengen area and Eurozone.

First, they proudly became the 20th member of euro area. Indeed, they joined ranks of the bloc’s members using the euro on Sunday, replacing its former currency, the Croatian kuna.

Beside, they became the 27th member of Schengen zone. This has been decided unanimously by the European member states. It is the first time in 11 years that a new country has joined, after Liechtenstein in 2011.

Since Croatia joined Schengen area and Eurozone, it means you and your groups can travel to Croatia passport-free and that you will no longer have passport checks when you travel to this beautiful country.

Our partner DMC 360° incentives & MoRe in Croatia is very excited and hopes to welcome you soon!


Follow us on Linkedin for more MICE news

Latest from our destinations